Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important differences between the human-being and other creatures is sensation and the ability to select what to does. Animals do their works due to their instinct, and they cannot decide what their tendencies are in the current time. However, people like to follow their interests, and do the things what they like. But, in this new modern era, spending time on doing favors has become as an action without any profit, and most people condemn it. They believe that human have to earn money and imply that a person who has the ability to earn more money is a successful person, no matter whether he likes his work or not. However, some experts state that this matter is not true and spending time for the favorite affair is necessary. I definitely think that human is made to enjoy his life, not being on a hard pressure. In this topic, I will delve into two main reasons.

The first reason, which I want to speak is about the personal feeling. If someone does not enjoy from the work his does, he would become upset and cannot do his responsibility correctly. This issue effects his life and can make him a useless person in the work environment. For example, in Japan, a study has recently shown that Japanese worker have had more tendency of suicide due to hard working and not having free time.

Secondly, I think caring about favorites would make a happier society, and this issue increases mental diseases. Mental sicknesses, specifically depression, has become the most widespread problem in the whole world. But if people pay attention about their interests, they would have healthier brain, and this issue will make a better society. For instance, I have a cousin, named Elahe, Who had suffered from severe depression in several years. But two years ago, she has started to learn playing piano due to a famous psychologist's advice. The psychologist suggest her to do a favorite action, instead of just studying in the university. He didn't prescript any drug and stated that doing interests is the most beneficial drug for her. During two years ago till now, her mental condition has definitely changed. She always suggest other people, who suffer from mental problem to do favorite action instead of make themselves dependent to medicines.

In conclusion, I think although financial issues have become more serious in these recent years, and forced people to work harder and more than before, but spending time for enjoyable actions can make a person healthier and let him to do his best in his job. This matter is not my point of view only, the recent researches have proved this too.