Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people think it is a bad idea for a person to take an important decision alone. While some of them believe that people should have the power of making decision by their own, I hold the opposite view. I think people should ask experts when they tend to make an important decision in their life.

To begin with, making a significant decision alone can prevent people from struggling in their lives. Many important decisions that people make can determine their whole life. If they make the right decision they will enjoy for the rest of their life. But, when they make the wrong choice, they will suffer in their future life. Therefore, making huge decision requires people to ask some experts in order to guide them to the right way. For example, my brother Amjed made a huge mistake when he graduated from high school. He took his own decision to enter pharmacy school because he wanted to have a high salary after graduation. However, he never liked chemistry at all which is the major subject in pharmacy school, so he struggled with chemistry and he failed to pass this course three times in pharmacy school. Then, he was kicked out the school because his bad grade in chemistry course. After that, he did not find any university to accept him because he had bad university profile. Thus, he ended up sitting at home doing nothing. Obviously, my brother Amjed ruin his life by taking an important decision alone.

On the other hand, my nephew Mohammed is enjoying his life right now because he used to take his parent’s opinion before any important decision. For instance, he asked his father to give him advise before picking major to study. Therefore, his father told him to do a personality test which an online test that measure people preferences. After he did that, he choose to study art. As a result, Mohammed is enjoying his life today because he is one of the best artists in the city. Apparently, Mohammed made a perfect decision by asking people for help with his significant decision.

In conclusion, I encourage people never take an important decision alone. This is because they can risk their life by taking this critical decision.