Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally agreed that government should provide some free services in order to make convenient conditions for citizens. A question which is a matter of debate, is, what kind of services, building roads, Internet and so on, should have priority for the government to provide for people at no cost. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that internet access is important like roads and should be free, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on the issue, I do believe that governments should provide internet access for all citizens without any fee. It can help people to communicate easily and do online shopping, moreover it can facilitate business for people to make money.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons, that we can not ignore it in our life, is communication with others. Human is a social species that can not survive without this factor, especially in this modern world in which interaction with others has an outstanding role in nation development. To illustrate this point one need only refer to the myriad social networks that have developed in the last two decades. Take, for example, social networks such as Facebook, Instagram, and so on are developed to help people in order to communicate with others in the meantime. For instance, chatting applications are an undeniable part of people's lives that help them to reach out their friends without traveling. Simply state, without the internet, we can not utilize all of these beneficial tools, consequently, the vital role of Internet is clear as the sun and this is a witness to prove access to free internet.

Let us continuous by considering the fact that people need to save their time in this competitive world, and one action is doing online shopping. The impact on this point is move clear we people want to come up with a shopping in the meant time. One should not forget that online shopping present many benefits and application on many spheres of life, indeed, without Internet we lost those benefits. For instance, I remember when I wanted to buy a jean I spent six hours to go a shopping center to find good ones, but, I do it in half an hour now. In addition, citizens normally order food using many mobile applications. One famous proverb says,' time is gold, but gold is not the time', which is approve the precious of time.

Last but not least, a big part of the economy depends on the internet. The majority of economical activities are on online platforms in which people trade in many fields such as buying or selling goods, real estate, online marketing so on. It is crystal clear, people's economy dramatically depends on Internet these days. Moreover, sometimes working at home is more convenient, particularly during pandemic. It goes without saying that all the communications in business are based on Internet such as email and online meetings.

In summary, with all this taken into account, I support the idea that government should provide free access to Internet for all citizens. It helps them to communicate efficiently, save time by doing online shopping and help to handle their business.