Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated era in which we are living societies make some certain rules for young people. There has been a controversial debate as to whether rules and policies existing is today's world are extremely strict for youth. From my perspective, these rules are easy and not difficult to follow, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are presented as follows.

Firstly, rules for juveniles are not difficult since some important concepts have changed through the time. It is not a secret to anyone that nowadays people especially young ones have convenient lives in comparison with their ancestors. In the past, juveniles have to work really hard to earn money for the living and help their families to meet their financial obligations because aiding parents and siblings was one of their most important tasks, but we are witnessing that in the present time young people are more independent are they do not have such heavy responsibilities, helping families, in this era. To put it in more vivid picture, my grandfather have told me an story about his life when he was a young brave man, according to him in that time children of a family especially boys have to respect parents all the time and they must have preferred parents opinions upon their own; having considered this, my grandfather could not go to university because his parents asked him to stay close and help them in the farming. Had my grandfather lived in the present era, he would not have to do whatever his parents want. As you can see, some basic principles and disciplines have changed, meaning young people are not facing strict rules in societies.

Furthermore, young people are not obeying hard rules and commend because they are the most significant parts of a population. It is crystal clear that young people have really vital responsibilities in this world since they are being considered as potential individuals making progress in community and make the economic progress. As youth have really important duties to do, politicians and families do not usually set some rules that are hard to obey. For instance, when I was a university student, all collegians were allowed to express their idea and thoughts publically, actually we had expression freedom, in order to be supported by other people and turn into more open-minded people, which means university never enacted difficult rules because students and juveniles are precise capacities. Had rules been hard to obey, I would not be allowed to explain my ideas and beliefs publically.

In sum, having aforementioned reasons and examples into account, rules are not strict for youth. Not only have some principles changed, but young people are the most important parts of every country.