Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that the present rules of society are necessary because they help the youth to prosper in their life. However, I do not agree with this stance and I think that present rules are too strict for the young generation for the following three reasons.

First of all, in the present societies children are forced to study whenever they find any time which is making them demotivated. For example, in China, young people are forced to study a lot of time so that they can do well in their professional life. Moreover, these children are burdened with more books to study in a year comparing to a USA student and this is giving them a lot of stress which has a negative impact on their development. In the past, the children were not that much forced to study and they enjoyed a less competitive environment. By forcing the youth to study a lot, the present societies have become more strict to the young ones.

Second of all, in the present society, there is not enough time to play, which is hampering the mental growth of the young generations. For example, young people now have to do a lot of chores in their home as their parents are busy with their job. By this process, there is less time to play and without enough playing it is not possible to have the necessary mental growth of the young people. However, in the old-time, parents were always present to do any necessary chores in their home, so children received a lot of time to play and had necessary mental development. As children are forced to do the necessary work of their as their parents can not do due to their job, it is forcing the children to have limited development than the past.

Finally, in the present society, the government rules are too strict for the young people that they can not enjoy their life that much which damaging the entertainment time of their youth. For example, in my country the young are not allowed to do any fun stuff like picnic, playing games without direct supervision of the old people. So, the young people can not enjoy their time however they want due to government rules. On the other hand, my grandparents when they were young, did picnics, playing games whenever they want without any government interference. Thus, due to this strict government rule, the young people can not enjoy their free time however they want.

For these above three reasons, I believe that the present societies are too strict to the young people which is damaging their growth, their entertainment time and demotivating them as well.