Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people say that modern life is very simple and anyone can do whatever they want and can enjoy their life easily without worrying about the future. However, I do not agree with this stance and believe that modern life is very complex and without doing the necessary plan it is difficult to become successful for the following three reasons.

First of all, without proper planning, young people can easily become demotivated. In the present time, every section of life has become competitive and due to this, it is easy to get fail and demotivated. For example, in my country, young people face excessive competition in getting admission to a renowned school or college and due to this a student can easily fail and get demotivated. But, if a student plan in advance about his or her future then he or she can easily find an alternative way to reach the goal and can easily avoid demotivation. So, proper planning is essential to avoid demotivation.

Second of all, planning and organization are necessary to get a job and become successful. For example, a student who is planning to get a job as soon as possible after graduation will fulfill job requirements before graduation. But, if students have not planned in advance then they will not be able to get the job as early as possible. By proper planning and organization, a student will learn any additional skills like software, practical knowledge, or any additional educational qualification in advance and become successful in securing the job.

Finally, without proper planning and organization, it will be difficult to reach the goal. For example, a student who wants to take higher study in the USA but has not made necessary planning to reach the goal like taking the GRE exam, TOEFL exam, and publishing some research paper in the undergrad, will feel difficult to fulfill the goal. On the other hand, if the student has made necessary planning then he will take those exams as soon as possible after graduation and will face no difficulty in reaching the ultimate goal.

For these above three reasons, I think young people should plan and organize in advance to avoid demotivation, to reach the ultimate goal, and to find a job as soon as possible.