Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critical important for people to obey the rules of societies. Some people might argue about the rules nowadays are too strict to follow. However, in my opinion, I claim that the rules are easier to obey than before. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in my following essay.

First of all, thanks to the economy boost and improve. Young people has more choices in this generation. For example, in my country, Taiwan, the economy is way better than several decades ago. Major people earn enough money to live in a high quality of life. In this case, young people have more options to choose which they are going to do in the future, because they don't need to consider the money of their family. My experience is the best illustration of this. When I told my parents about my dream is to study abroad, they all supported my decisions and said that they will pay the tuition for me. In contrast, if my parents asked my grandparents whether they could study abroad, the answer is defintely "NO". In that time, family didn't have extra money to afford the cost of study abroad. Moreover, the society expects that young people need to stay at their hometown to help their family to earn money.

Secondly, thanks to the advanced technologies that make cultures around the world influence each other easily. In this case, people's perspectives and concepts will be changed. For example, in Asia, women should get married before they are thirty years old. If you didn't get married before thirty, the expectation of society will make you feel stessful. Still, after the technologies improved, Western cultures remix with Asian traditional cultures. The expectations of societies had changed. Due to the concepts and rules become more flexible now, more and more young people choose not to get into marriage and stay single for their whole life. Furthermore, the same-sex love becomes more acceptable in Asia.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the rules today are more easier and flexible for young people to obey.