Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Following rules assigned by the society is inevitable and any individual regardless of his age, role, and gender should follow them. The author has asserted that the current rules obeyed by youths are restricted. This is the claim with which I generally do not concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I would list the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The first striking reason which should be highlighted here is the increment of awareness. Indeed, in modern life, according to the enhancement of science and human being's understanding from his surroundings leads to increase of individual's awareness toward his right. In this case, the possibility of implementation and ordering strict rules is low. A lucid example which shed the spotlight on this issue is the instance of the current generation and previous one's life. While in the thirty years ago, the young have to obey the elder's advice and recommendation, in current society, there is no such unconditional obeyance by youth. The similar condition applies to the legislation system too; if a society asks its young individuals to accept and follow a specific rule which is rejected or considered awkward by other societies, they will not follow until they get cognition over its logic base. Therefore, current youth does not accept any rule without getting familiar with its logic foundation.

Another equally noteworthy reason which should be considered is current young are eager to persuade their freedom. In fact, based on the previously discussed awareness, a person's soul gets beyond the boundaries and seeking liberties. This fact is also verified by the intelligent research recently conducted by the Sociology Department of the Tehran University in Iran. According to this study, the status of knowledge and understanding has a cogent link with the freedom-seeking spirit of the person; by the increment of cognition, an individual gives more price to freedom. Consequently, by the enhancement of awareness, the youth is more eager to find his liberties. In this scenario, is it feasible to force this group to follow a restricted rule?

However, some people believe that nowadays a concrete legislation system is implemented in society; thus, young have to accept this restriction. Although this is a sound belief, and the current world has aligned the laws and rules; this group actually underestimate another fact that this restriction is applied to entire people and the young generation is not exceptional from it. Thus, a legislation environment in which everyone has to difference the laws, the young generation also has to. Besides, this inclined pressure by the laws should not by merely compared between two generations of youth, it should be considered in a holistic way between entire people among two periods.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and facts explicitly illustrate that current youth does not obey the restrict rules unconditionally, since it has increased its understanding, seeking its freedom; moreover, the increased restriction is a holistic way and not solely includes the young generation.