Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today many countries use strict rules and regulations for the youth. The question is whether they should be so strict or not. In my estimations, the rules are needed for the society to grow; however, sometimes they can have adverse effects on young people. So, I see this issue from two perspectives.

On one hand, in this amazingly changing world we need novel rules; inasmuch as, the old ones are truly behind the days. Today's rules make the youth think in box, instead of out of box. Creativity is number one skill to have for the upcoming world. For the outdated rules I want to bring an example that would bring a further explanation. My grandparents and parents used to wear dresses and skirts that is why they could hardly accept that I am wearing jeans and trouser. That is simple example; though, very noticeable and I want to bring another example of a rule, which is more serious and concerns the society. That rule or rather low is attending high school. In my country, students are forced to go to school twelve years and frankly talking, we do not gain the education relevant to that number of years. We do not gain the skills that are crucial for the future career. For instance, what if I want to become a dancer or a singer or a painter? Why do I have to spend so much time doing nothing for me? I think ten or even nine years are enough to have the basic and fundamental education. Maybe I complicated my speech by complaining, but that is just the inside voice that shouts.

On the other hand, some strict rules are for maintaining the piece and calmness of the country. These are for all, but mostly for youngsters. Young people can easily be attracted by drugs or by hostile people that is why governments formulate and create rules for them. For example, in my country, smoking in social environments is forbidden. I think it is a huge step and a great low, because children or those, who hate smoke, would definitely benefit from this. This low is not only for the youth but also for the whole society. Additionally, the community would be healthier and happier.

To put it in a nutshell, the rules are indispensable, but sometimes out of date. So, we should make sure that we update the rules and regulations, so that there would be no misunderstanding between new and old generations. I firmly believe, everything would be fine in the near future.