Do you agree or disagree with the following statement “Should a city preserve or destroy its historic building?” use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

I have never seen my city but I will preserve historic buildings in my city. On the one hand, I’ve known that the development and improvement of buildings in cities play an important role in facilities and conveniences for people, in fact, changing the shape of cities n order to modernize cause to like people their cities, on the other hand, I’ve agreed with this subject that we should preserve our old buildings and don’t destroy them cause to attract people who will visit cities as a tourist in cities.

First, For the first time, one of the questions that come into my people who visit cities is what kind of historical architecture and art were used by people who had lived in this city. I have an idea that preserving the oldest buildings in cities cause to keep a history of city and country because we are not able to build structure and buildings such an ancient people, in order to keep history and culture we have to avoid damage and destruction of buildings. In fact, they are the inheritance and investment of ancestors who had preserved them from invasion and wars for a long time.

Second, one of the most important things that play role in tourist attraction is that the appearance of cities where buildings, statues, streets, have revealed the history and art and culture of cities to tourists who like to meet traditional and historical art and architecture in cities. The architecture of the city plays a key important role in the tourist attraction where they want to look for historic and traditional buildings. In this case, we have been shocked people who come to cities where they look at the architecture of buildings for figuring out history and culture.

Third, as a matter of fact, societies and communities tend to have historical documents for proving authentic and reliable. Although, we are not able to forget that they have to change their construction for making convenient and comfortable for their lives. In order to improve and change they need to build modern buildings that have a lot of new technology for helping people especially old people. For instance, changing the buildings, houses, and construction in my city has not happened and It has been a long time since I was in that city.

In conclusion, some of the reasons such as history, tourists, and also the improvement of technology and science cause to destroy the old and unusable buildings in the city. As a result, in my opinion, one of the important things that lead to attracting tourists is to build new buildings however old buildings make a great view of cities.