Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, people have always been struggling with contrasting aspects of human life, and these issues have accreted gradually during human history. Nowadays, the complexity of this progressive and sophisticated world has confronted people with different new requirements like the importance of education. As a matter of fact, it is very crucial for a government to allocate budget to improve the education whether of young children or university students. I believe that in case of shortage of budget, the government should invest in educating young adults in universities rather than very young kids in order to pave its way towards success and development. This essay will explore a couple of reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, universities are the greatest sources and origins of producing science and technology, making them and their students and professors the most important parts of the educating system. In fact, the governments of advanced countries allocate a huge part of their budget to universities. Consequently, the universities are capable of hiring professors and attracting students of high proficiency in each field. Therefore, great students and professional professors work together in a special area and develop much knowledge, state of the art science and basic information for cutting-edge technology. As a result, these countries improve exceptionally faster compared to the countries that offer a lot of money to educate young children. The fast and great improvements in the United States can easily demonstrate the great developments resulting from allocating money to educate young adults.

Secondly, due to the fact that young children lack the mature outlook towards the significance of their courses, they cannot take them seriously and try hard, which means that spending money on their education will not be helpful for the long-term improvement of a country. To put it in other words, a lot of kids do not care much about their courses, and most of them may even not pursue higher studies at universities. Thus, there is no point for a country to be full of people who only know how to read and write and have no special expertise. The merciless destiny of a large number of the least-developed countries is a shred of compelling evidence for this fact. Although the majority of people in such countries have received the rudimentary and primary schooling, these people play no pivotal role in enhancing their countries mostly because most of them do not care about the importance of education.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I assume that giving higher importance to the education of adults in universities would have a paramount role in the development of a country compared to the education of young kids. Universities produce all the knowledge and investing in them would help to improve very fast. Moreover, young children do not have a practical attitude towards life and spending money on them might not have considerable results.