Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught

In a nutshell, I oppose the idea that a teacher’s ability to relate well with students is not more important than the excellent knowledge of the subject being taught with the following facts, reasons, and examples.

Firstly, “why do we go to school?”. We go to school to study, to acquire knowledge on different subjects and to gain skills we need in our future lives and careers. This knowledge, skills, and education will impact us, the confidence and boldness to relate to difficulties in real life after school. For example, Elon Musk is known as the rocket man who went to Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada, and then transferred to the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia. Where did he gain the knowledge to become famous as he is today? From school. And I believe that his teachers must have possessed excellent knowledge which is evidential in his life and career today. Also, I studied accounting at the University, and what is accounting all about? Accounting has to do with the system of recording and summarizing business and financial transactions and analyzing, verifying, and reporting the results. It’s evident that I in school was there to acquire all the necessary knowledge and skill that will shape my life in the field of accounting after school, so if a teacher is to teach me, I expect he or she to possess excellent or more unique knowledge and skills in the field of accounting to transmute those noesis to me that will make me a different person, a scholar indeed after my studies. This knowledge will be utilitarian and will change my world accountancy and the firm I might work with after my studies, in terms of contribution, growth, competition, and as well as development.

Secondly, “why do school management hire teachers?” School management hires teachers mainly, for them to impact excellent knowledge to their students. Universities like Harvard, Columbia, Stanford, and Oxford to mention but a few, are among the top ten best universities in the world that offer fantabulous knowledge to their students. You can agree with me that universities' management of these schools will hire the best teachers in the world, not mainly based on how well they can relate with the students but absolutely on the excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. They are indeed looking for someone with excellent knowledge on whatever subject he or she eminent on.

Finally, based on the position I hold, excellent knowledge is the primary criterion for any successful teacher, though the ability to relate well with the student may come later, for any teacher to be successful, he or she must possess a sound and excellent knowledge, sometimes unique prowess to make a difference in the lives of the students and also to make her employer proud. For Universities like Harvard, Oxford, and Columbia to be at the top ten best universities in the world, I strongly believed that their teachers have a magnificent role in it.