Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

he debates on what time teachers are recognized more - in the past or today has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that school teachers today are prized more than in the past. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is the augment of education's value in society today. In a narrow condition, the teaching process has become an essential element in our world. Consequently, the teacher's value has climbed noticeably in the community. A vivid example that can shed light on this subject is one from my country. According to the statics, the appreciation of teachers has increased dramatically since the 1970s due to the rise in the value of education and schooling process in my country. All in all, if the value of the teaching process increase, the esteem of teachers will climb.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that the number of teachers has climbed significantly. Teachers have become an important part of our society. Moreover, the teaching profession has become one of the most ubiquitous professions in the job market. Fortunately, this dramatic growth in the number of teachers has a positive impact on the value of this profession. For instance, the number of teachers in my country has climbed from hundreds at the end of the 1960s to about 90 thousand at the end of 2019. And as a result, the statics have revealed that the teachers now are more prized than in the past.

To wrap it up, in the light of above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that teachers today are more respected than in the past due to the increase in the teaching importance in the community also the growth of the teachers' numbers.