Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are the nation builder because they shape our rising generation, guiding them towards the path of success as well as protect them from being violated. The importance of teacher is indelible in our world. The value of teachers are now dwindling than in the past is the given statement-with this someone would agree, others are might not have been the agreement. In my opinion, the value and acknowledgement for the teacher was high in past for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that in past teachers were respected because on that time people fear teacher. The frightened to the teachers was conspicuous as they engaged our learning process, it can be said we were prejudiced to follow our teachers path. For example, I studied in a village 15 years ago from now. On that time we had no internet availability and our parents were more conserved to teach us regarding the respect to our teacher. So, whenever, we went to school we showed them respect by saying 'Assalamualikum' from a considerable distance before approaching our teacher face to face. But, nowadays the scenarios is fully flipped. Todays student does not show respect to their teacher what actually teachers are deserving to get. Such respect reveals the student morality as well as family education. As you can see that, respect for teacher were widespread in past because our family taught them to respect them.

Another reason is that when we analyze our historical data we found there are several documents regarding the respect for teacher. On these documents, teachers were placed second to the parent. For instance, in our school days I came to know a story about the reverence for teacher. On that anecdote, I saw a renowned bengali king ordered his son to put water on teachers feet. In addition, he ordered teacher to teach his son even he required to beat by cane. For this reason, the student on that story had no way to disregard on this teacher. Furthermore, he showed no brazen behavior in front of his teacher. This experience regarding the king claim suggest that teacher were venerable more in the past as the king himself involved to attest the respect for the teacher.

In sum, although it is true to argue with me by presenting other side of the given statement but in long run such claims will not be convinced. As teachers were not only respect in past for fear but also historical documents attested their reverence. So, we should practice to show respect to our teachers.