Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

The impact of technological advances on our life is a very significant matter. About invention of telephone and television, ideas are really different. The opinions are divided as to whether the effect of telephone is more noticeable or the invention of television. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that the effects of telephone are more than television. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, telephone is a means of communication but television's main function is recreation. Communication of people, companies and in bigger scale countries is an indispensible subject. However, human beings is able to eliminate the recreational activities in their lives or at least they can turn or change them to other forms. For instance, instead of watching TV, people are able to spend their leisure time in theathers or amusement parks. On the other hand, eliminating of communicational devices such as telephone from our lives is not possible anymore. Take parents who send their child overseas in order to university education. The most reliable means of preserving their relationship is calling by this great invention called, telephone.

The second reason coming to mind is rooted in the fact that telephone is the basis of internet's invention. I have read in a scientific article that big companies have had a network in their internal structure by using of telecommunication technique, exploiting wires and cables, and very similar to our current Internet in order to improve their internal integrity. Needless to say, Internet is the greatest achieavement of the current century and the basis of this great invention, which is telephone, is invaluable as well.

In brief, I believe that telephone is more influential on people's lives. Since not only people can be keep in touch with their important persons but also telecommunication is the basis of Interent which has been altered our whole life in different aspects.