Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody can deny that Television programs have a crucial effect on children's behavior. Advertisements shown during Television programs that their main audiences are young children are no exception to this. In this regard, commercials’ designers should deliberate on producing advertisements much more meticulously. I do believe that advertising which their target group is children have to be banned. I cling to this viewpoint for two main reasons and will shed upon them in the following:

As the first and most paramount reason, the producers of Television commercials exert bright colors and cartoons' characters to tempt young children. They are taking advantages of the lack of children's Knowledge. For instance, when a cellphone company advertises its product throughout children's TV programs, it uses colorful and pleasure scenes to show them how attractive the telephone is and how they can enjoy calling their friends. The young who do not have information about the trick applied by the company, require their parents to buy the cellphone. This example demonstrates how advertisements can misuse young children.

Moreover, since young children cannot determine the difference between the false and the truth, commercials can significant effects on their lifestyle. They readily pursue what they see and hear in advertisements without the consideration of their negative consequences. My nephew, for example, watched a cartoon called Frozen when he was four. Frozen was the most famous and popular TV program through which varied unhealthy junk food's advertisements were shown. He did not have anything apart from chips, fruit strips, candies, and soda. Therefore, his parents could not prevent him from eating that harmful food. As a result, he has suffered from obesity and diabetes. If he had not watched those advertisements, he would not have been addicted to eating detrimental food.

It might be said that there some positives to broadcasting advertisements during children's Television shows, most notably their contribution to the development of children's verbal skills and to entertaining children. Despite this, it seems for many parents, these pleasures are outweighed by issues which have a negative effect on children's lives.

In conclusion, considering the foregoing points and examples, I firmly agree that running commercials during the youth has to be prevented. Not can only it be considered as taking advantage of children, but it also affects their lifestyle negatively.