Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that are both positive and negative aspects of television advertising directed for young children. If I was forced to choose, I would definitely agree with this statement, for a number of reasons, that I will develop and explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, young child are immature, they believe everything that someone tell to them. For example, when I was younger, like 3 years old, I know that I was used to see a lot TV cartoons, but, I also know that I couldn’t understand nothing, sometimes I laughed but, just because another one laugh too. When we are on this age, we just play and enjoy the moment, and after, when we’re older, we remember only few things. For this reason, I really agree that TV advertising directed toward young children should not be allowed.

Secondly, when we are children, we only pay attention when the advertisement is about some toy or some cartoon that we are used to look. Furthermore, we just stay there and look to the things that is happening, we can’t understand that is just an advertisement, to sell us a product. I also have a example for this reason, when I was 4 years old, always that I saw an advertisement of my favorite toy, I start to ask my mother it, and when they couldn’t give to me the toy, I was really upset.

Finally, another reason, we want to do everything that appears in the advertisement, because we want to be like the people who appears. When we are young, we want to be the same person that are closes to us, like a famous actor, or our father, a soccer player, etc. However, we are influenced by this famous people, and this is a really bad thing, because no matters what this person do, we will do it also.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that television advertisement directed toward young child, shouldn’t be allowed.