Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

In today's hectic life, television has a paramount role in everyone's lives. Controversy exists whether television advertisements are proper for young children to watch. In my vantage point, TV advertisements are not suitable for children and we should not let them to watch because not only has it harmful effects on children's brain, but also they may learn inappropriate habits from it.

First of all, TV advertisements affect children's brains and life. Psychologists believe that children at the age of two to five are not wise enough to distinguish imagination from reality thus they can easily believe some scary stories or myths. In addition, they might be terrified from some advertisements and this will cause them sleep problems which have direct consequences on children's brain growth. For instance, imagine an infant child at the age of three. He probably would see some toy advertisements between his cartoons. One advertisement is about a war including gun toys and tanks. This will stick into the kid's mind and he might be scared. He will possibly think about that war for days or months and even have nightmares. Therefore, we should be aware of the harms of TV advertisements on our children's growth.

Secondly, children can learn dangerous or inappropriate hobbies from TV advertisements. That is to say, they can find some tasks done in the TV interesting, so they would try them at home and hurt themselves. Moreover, children might see unsuitable scenes and learn them. Also, they can teach their improper learnings to the other kids and have an unpleasant influence on others and the society. For example, take the case of a child who is always in front of the TV. An advertisement will come which is about a boy who climbs the house's roof to watch the sunset. If the kid watches this, he would probably be encouraged to do the same task to watch the sunset, and obviously, it is remarkably perilous and he might fall off the roof. Thus, TV advertisements can teach improper habits to children and it should not be available for young children to watch.

All in all, it is not suitable for young kids to watch television advertisements and the advertising toward them should be banned since it has damaging effects on children's brains and they can learn hazardous jobs. It is recommended for parents not to allow your kids watch TV at the very young ages.