Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

In today's hectic life, playing computer games have become remarkably common between children with the improvement of the technology. Controversy exists over whether computer games is of harmful tools and they should be forbidden for children to play. In my vantage point, computer games waste children's precious time and we should not let children to play with them because not only will not they become prosperous in life, but also playing computer games affects children's physical health.

First of all, by playing computer games, children will not be successful in the future. Computer games kill the most valuable time of a kid's life and avert their development. In other words, children will lose their time in which they can learn many useful tasks or study their school lessons. In addition, they may not have time to communicate with others which has detrimental effects on their social behavior. Thus, as phycologists say, this way of being grown up will directly influence their prosperity in the future. For instance, take the case of a kid who seats at his computer table in his room all day. He does not talk or see anybody else, and he does not learn any job or fact from his elderlies. This child will obviously not become successful in his job or in the society as a result of the lack in his communications. The more he become isolated from other people, the more he will fail in his life. Therefore, computer games have negative effects on a kid's future.

The second reason needs to be mentioned is that playing computer games have damaging influences on children's health. That is to say, by seating constantly on a chair, without having any movement, their muscles will be assimilated, and also they may become lazy and fat because they do not have any activity. In addition, computers will weaken human eyes. Furthermore, computer games have mental issues, too. These games will simply reduce children's creativity or they might learn inappropriate lessons from them. For example, think of a kid who always maintain in his steady situation instead of going out and playing with other kids. Soon, he will become a depressed and unhealthy person with many diseases. If he had not played with computer, he would not have had such illnesses and problems. Thus, computer games are hazardous for human health.

All in all, parents should inhibit their children from playing computer games since they will prevent kids from being successful and their physical and mental health will be threatened. It is recommended to avoid playing addictive games such as computer games to have a healthy and perfect life.