Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has

destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons

and examples to support your opinion.

I don’t agree with this statement, because we all know that the television had been discovered in 1962, which means there had been a long time since it fond out, according to that I will support my opinion in the following lines.

First of all, nowadays the technology evolves very fast so that give way to internet to occupy the first place in our lives, for example, all movies, series, children cartoons, and even all the programs we want to watch it can be found on many different apps and sites on internet, so that makes the televisions less important or usage, in other words, the televisions are not the most important thing we use currently.

Secondly, many families still watch their programs or movies together in a familiarity mood, also friends when joining each other to watch midnight movies in order to enjoy their time, this indicates that the television could be a factor to make our relationships stronger.

Finally, I consider to be the television is not destroying the connections between community individuals, it’s could be the reason for gathering them more than terminates the connections between them.