Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has had a mostly positive effect on society.

Today's world have been changed dramatically from the past. Many different devices have been invented during history. Without any shadow of doubt, TV is one of the most important ones which had a great impact on human life style. Thus, considering the advantages and disadvantages of TV seems so important. I, myself, subscribe to the idea that positive aspects of TV outweigh those negative ones. With this in mind, I believe, it has quite a few positive features among which, helping people to become more creative, becoming aware of news all around the world, and spending their leisure times are of great importance.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that a person can benefit from a program and learn many different kinds of new information from it. Every day, quite a few programs are produced in order to help people become more successful in their life. For instance, consider entrepreneurial programs which are trying to help people to become more creative in their jobs and make more money. By watching these kinds of programs, a person might learn many new ways to become more creative in his or her businesses. From this point of view, a more prosperous society could be estimated.

Secondly, one of the most important role of TV in any society is providing accurate news for the people. With improving different media channels which provide different kinds of news for people, people can get news from different sources. However, the crucial point is the accuracy of news. TV, is one the most reliable resources that people trust. Furthermore, by watching TV, one becomes aware of crucial matters around him or her; In this regard, we must consider that increasing awareness of society is another vital matter in development societies.

Last but not least, nowadays, TV is one of the most entertaining sources for a person which can be used to fill his or her free times. Besides, it helps family to gather together in order to watch movies, serials, documentaries, to name but a few. Hence, TV helps families to become warmer and spend more time together. As all we know, family is the first foundation of any society where people learn morality; so, we can conclude the more family spend time together, the more moral society we have.

In sum, with all this taken into account, having a happier families in society, more creative and aware people, would not be possible if we do not pay attention to the role of TV in society. Therefore, allocating proper budgets in order to create appropriate and beneficial programs seems integral.