Some people believes that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from?

Without any shadow of doubt, becoming successful in life is an important goal for everyone. Since people are totally different with each other, they choose various ways to achieve their goals. Some risktakers might take risky opportunities, others may avoid risks and choose a routine life. Personally, I prefer the idea that success results from a reasonable planning. There are numerous reasons, three of which are discussed hereunder.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that one can achieve his or her goal faster, if he or she has a obvious goal. I believe, we do not live long enough to waste our time on trial and error. Achieving a goal as soon as possible is one of my priorities anytime I set a goal for myself. In contrast, if a person take risks too much, there are a great possibility that he or she would not be able to achieve his or her goals. Consequntly, when that person look to the past, he or she will probably be regretful for the time he had wasted.

Secondly, when we plan everything clearly, we could allocate our time and energy more efficiently. I, personally, subscribe to the idea that taking risks might get a lot of energy from a person and would not have proper result at the end. For example, whe I was a high school student, I used to plan for my studying times. By doing this, I was able to manage my time better. In contrast, any time that I studied without any clear plan, my grades was awful.

Last, but not least, a person who have plans for his or her future usually can predict the future accurately and avoid quite a few possible dangers in the way of getting that goal. Moreover, considering the future helps us to maintain motivated to achieve our goals. In contrast, a person who take risks may become disappointed in the middle of his or her way due to the fact that there is not any clear future achievement for his or her attempts.

In sum, with all this taken into account, I subscribe to the idea that the life is not a lottery which we gamble on that. By planning reasonable goals, a person can gets his or her destiny faster, spend far less energy, and predict his or her future more precisely.