Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, almost everyone has a job because he needs it for him to survive in this society. And different people have different working styles. Some promote work quickly and risk making mistakes, others support working slowly and perfect. This statement gives us an idea that the former is better. I partly agree with this opinion, however, this some situation that requires for further consideration.

On the one hand, people should know that efficient is the most important thing that should be paid attention in work. Efficiency means do it quickly and almost correctly. Nothing in this world is absolutely perfect. Everything has its flaws even the diamond, a jewelry which seems transparent, but it cannot be a hundred percentage pure because during it formation, there must be some other chemicals participate in it. So if the product can be applied without any problem in a long term, even if it has some small mistakes in it, we should overlook them and concern about how to amplify its producing efficiency. And the pace of this world is so fast that once you slow down you would be left behind. As a famous phone factory Nokia, its products always have well fame because of its toughness but it refutes to advance its system which used to be so perfect for its phone. This stubborn leads to the decline in its sales and promotes the increasing of other phone companies which are willing to use the new system although it may not be perfect in that time. Now, the factory is facing to bankrupt. It teaches us whatever we do, what we must put in the first place is efficiency.

On the other hand, however, there are some areas that must make sure that what have been produced is almost safe or correct no matter how much time it takes. For example, in our medical markets, we must be sure the safety of the medicine. In the past, there were many cases of fake medicine which would on the contrary, did damage to people use them. Also, other areas like manufacturing a plane, its safety should be ensured not its producing time. It regards to the lives of the people who ride them. So in these fields taking care of the amount is an irresponsible behavior, the perfection is the ultimate goal.

In conclusion, I admit work quickly and risk making mistakes is somehow better than working slowly and make sure everything is correct. However, we should also be alarmed that in many fields what the products need are the safety and correctness.