Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern technological development has made our lives faster than ever before. Under this circumstance, people nowadays tend to live with a faster pace, and people are now concern more about efficiency. As a result, doing things slowly and making almost everything correctly seems to be sort of out of date. In a modern society, people should, I believe, work at a higher speed and risk taking mistakes.

As I've mentioned in the first paragraph, the development of modern technology has made our life faster than ever before. With the assistance of modern techniques, we consequently should work faster than ever before. For instance, in the old days people made their own clothes by hand. But now, machines in the factories have made sewing and weaving at a great speed and of great quality. We do not have to waste any time doing cumbersome works because of modern technology. Therefore, why should we insist to work at a slow pace instead of enjoying the convenience that is brought by technology?

Another important aspect is, now we are living in a society which develops rapidly. To meet the rapid change and improvement, all of us need to improve our own efficiency. As we can see, almost every factory wants to increase its productivity and almost all the employer wants employees to generate greater value within the time limitation. Nobody wants to be a loser in the society, so the only way to keep pace with the whole society is to accelerate, which is, working faster.

By then, some people may counters that people may face greater risks of making mistakes. Admittedly, it is highly possible for us to make mistakes when working at a high speed. But in fact, we human beings always make mistakes, so even if we work as slowly and carefully as possible, we still risk making errors. However, by taking the advantage of modern technology and high self-efficiency, we can do our work more precisely than ever before.

All in all, in today ’s world, people should work at a higher speed. It is so important that everyone in a modern society should be like that. It is a general tendency of our world.