Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, almost everyone has a job to make himself survive in this society. In this statement, it raises a problem about what is more significant, the quickly working with risking of mistakes or slowly with everything ensured. And it proposes that working in high speed and risking making mistakes is more important. On the contrary, I support the idea that slowly with high accuracy is preferable. Here are my reasons:

First of all, what workers should pay attention to is the quality not the number of the products. It is due to the reason that customers always choose the product with high quality and little flaws. No one wants to purchase something with poor workmanship. There used to be to clothes shop opened in my hometown. One was operated by a young tailor who always made clothes quickly and sometime pretty rough, the other was managed by an older man with slowly working but elaborate clothes. It turned out that the young bankrupt in the end because of few customers. This case reflects that quality is the more crucial than the quantity.

Also, people who work quickly always have low efficiency because the occurrence of mistakes slows down the speed in contrast. With the high working speed, people tend to take less care about the next step, and once this step has flaws, it always influences the next. As manufactories are operated in a way called steam-lined process, when the former step runs into a break because some workers carelessness, the next steps would all be affected. Thus it would slow down the efficiency of whole factory. So, working slowly with seeking for perfection step by step would somehow even surpass the whole producing speed of working quickly and risking of mistakes.

Sometimes the speed should not be too slow to make the producing process come to a fail, however. The world is changing in a rate that many people cannot even imagine. Once you slow down, others would be superior to you silently. As in software industry, many managers sometimes must launch the products that have some little leak in it. It is because once you wait to make it perfectly, you competitors who have the similar idea would launch this and apply for potent so that he can make the profit that is now earned by you. That is to say, we should also clear about the importance of working quickly.

In conclusion, I contend that the quality of product and efficiency of producing demand working slowly to make sure almost everything as is suggested by me being more important. But what also should be noticed is that too slowly to ensure the perfection sometimes would somehow lead you to lose some chances.