Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

it is generally believed that at universities should pay more attention to classes and studying rather than sport activities, but i tend to agree with this idea that in educational environment should pay more attention to sport activities and spend equal money for both fields because i think people should improve in many fields in their personal life.Moreover ,if ones have talent in sports or social activities, they can find it then improve it.These activities also can make people happier and healthier .

To begin with ,the first reason coming to my mind is that those who have growth just in studying and have a lot of theoretical knowledge they will have lots of problems in the real world .In fact, everything that ones want to learn is not found in books, for example people can not learn communication skill without having social activities or they can not learn swimming ,if they do not swim.They will face relation problems as they do not spend any time for making friends or making strong relation with their friends so they will be alone because they did not spend enough time for their friendships also they can not have good relationship with any person in their life for example:their husband or wife, their children, their parents, etc.

As the people have other activities besides their studying ,they will get more energy to have an efficient study, so i think as they spend more time in sports or social activities they can achieve high grades on their courses .

Moreover, it should not be left unsaid that they can find their talents and their passions,if they try different sport activities or social activities.If someone has talent or passion in for example playing tennis,they can spend time more on it and choose teaching playing tennis as their career in the future, or if someone has the ability to talk confidently in public maybe he or she become a orator in the future.if ones find their talent they become a successful person in their carer or if they find their interests they spend a lot of time in that specific field without noticing how many hours passed, so they will achieve success too.They have good feeling about themselves because they know exactly what to do in their life and how can be a successful person .

Finally, It is worth mentioning that people who exercise more and have social activity they have healthier body and they are a happier person for example if ones exercises a lot, it releases a lot of endorphin which causes a lot of positive energy and feeling good so it can destroy any depression and negative feelings in any person.For example doctors always recommend to doing exercise for depressed people.Thus, the people who do not have enough exercise they will have tough old age.They get old sooner ,so they can not enjoy enough from their youth for example:they will get backache,knee pain or have heart problems very soon.

By way of conclusion it appears to me that to spend money for sports and social activities is just as necessary as to spend money for classes and libraries.