Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my perspective, sports and social activities at universities are as important as classes and libraries and should receive a similar amount of financial support. Sports help students be healthier and teach them how to socialize with other students and be more responsible. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first thing to mention is that sports and social activities can improve the health of students. At universities and colleges, students face a lot of homework and assignments that need to be done. Since these projects have specific deadlines, students can be under pressure of stress and tension. In this situation, engaging in sports activities can help students release their negative energy and open their minds, which is essential for their health. For instance, when one of my friends was in the university, he stressed our final project assignment. This stress did not let him focus and made him sick. After a while, he became a football team member, and his previous problem never happened to him again.

Another point worth mentioning is that students learn how to socialize with other people. Students who are engaged in social and sports activities learn how to talk and interact with other students. Moreover, their ability to make friends is far better than students who are studying all the time. Therefore, since the students interact with others, their ability to socialize with other people is better. Also, students attaining in group activities become more responsible because every member of a group has a role which has to do by them. For example, students in a group study have to help each other enhance their knowledge and fix their mistakes. These kinds of responsibilities are helpful in future life.

Finally, since sports activities are substantial for students at universities and colleges, they must receive equal financial support for two main reasons. The first reason is that the students can be more healthy, and the second reason is that they gain the ability to socialize with other people and be more responsible.