Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes they have made in human’s lives. Perhaps the most important milepost of these two centuries is education. Consequently, throughout history universities have played a prevailing role in society. In this regard, there is a long-standing, heated debate among academicians about whether it is beneficial to pay attention to sports and social activities as much as classes and libraries or not. Some people are leading proponents that due to the purpose of universities and colleges, which is education, supporting such activities is squandering money. Nevertheless, from my own perspective, this statement is false. As a matter of fac, I fundamentally this agree with such people and I strongly recommend that officials lend financial support to these activities. In the subsequence paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons in order to aptly elaborate on my standpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that physical activities and sport lead not only physical but also mental health. Providing circumstances, such as up-to-date facilities, proficient coaches, courts, and so on, inspired students to take exercise and it is no secret that doing sport has positive influences in human’s body. On the other hand, noteworthy statistics, revealed by recent social ground-breaking research conducted in our country, indicate that people who continually do exercise are in more stable psychological conditions and are able to relieve their stress and anxiety. Such supports, therefore, could be favorable for students.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that sports and social-based programs could make a significant contribution to finding high-paid jobs in the future as a result of burgeoning social features. Seldom do not employers take this criterion, having social skills, into consideration whn they want to hire individuals. In fact, participating in those activities promotes the development of different skills, such as communication skills, arrangement skills, and the spirit of the teamwork. As a result, students can perform more effectively and productively as a member of group in work places. To take a personal experience as an example; when I was a student in the university, I was in the basketball team of the faculty. The basketball taught me how to do my responsibility in the group and cooperate and coordinate with other members. In the process, such abilities assist me to be offered a promins job and climb the career ladder.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realized that preparing the conditions more feasible for doing such activities leads advantageous results. It is anticipated that if universities invest and provide opportunities for such activities, the education system will elevate to higher levels.