Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A college education is a long and arduous process, and it is important for students not only extract maximum benefits of this challenging time but also being able to enjoy it. Personally, I think that universities should sponsor sports and social activities equally with classes and libraries. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, through social activities pupils can obtain communication skills that are necessary in order to excel in the modern world. These days, the majority of businesses are based on teamwork, and if a person is able to effectively cooperate with his co-workers, he could be rewarded. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a pharmacy school student, my classmates and I participated in a variety of social projects. Through this experience, we learned about the importance of supporting each other and being capable of compromising. I am a pharmacist now, and if my colleagues need to switch, I am always ready to help them. Moreover, although sometimes I argue with other associates about ways to improve our work routine, I listen to their suggestions carefully and consider their opinions. As a result, my team is one of the best in a company and my employer has often praised me for great outcomes.

Secondly, exercises can help students to maintain their physical and mental health, which is crucial for young people if they want to be successful. When pupils feel great, they can easily keep up with their studies. For instance, I recall that my education in pharmacy school was exhausting. I came through constant learning and numerous nights without sleep. However, my institution had a well-equipped gym where I could work out and relieve the tension after lectures. Not only that, but I was a member of the school`s volleyball team, where I always had fun with my teammates. During our games, we joked around oftentimes and just had a great time together. In this way, I was always in a positive mood which helped me to perform well in a class.

To conclude, I strongly believe that in colleges, sports and social activities should receive the same financial support that classes and libraries do. This is because it will help students to interact with each other and stay healthy.