Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are our future and whatever adults are doing, they do it with thinking of how it is going to affect their kids at a later time. Personally, I think that the youth has a crucial impact on decisions made by the older generation. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, contemporary teenagers are more knowledgeable in technology, which is the hallmark of the modern business. These days, every business setting equipped with computers and people who can operate them easily is the most valuable employees, whom hirers listen to when it comes to changes in the work routine. My niece`s experience is a compelling example of this. She is going to become a doctor when she graduates the high school and also, she has a passion for computers and other technological devices. Moreover, she is already a well-respected employee in a company, which elaborates websites. Since in her young age, the girl is a seasoned computer user, her supervisor, who is much older, asks her for advice when he is looking for ideas for new projects such as how to make a new website more attractive for public or how to technically improve it. To that end, today, millennials are considerable members of companies they work for.

Secondly, parents love their children and do everything possible to improve their lives. In this way governments, which comprise of people with families, try to improve education and healthcare to provide better conditions to live not only for them personally, but for their kids. These efforts affect the entire society. For instance, in my country, an education in a college or a university is free for most of the students. The government funds institutions because it wants to give children a chance to have a profession and excel in life. Furthermore, I was one of the pupils who did not pay a penny for acquiring a pharmaceutical degree. This opportunity has been benefiting the community I live in and me personally since as a pharmacist, I can help people to stay healthy and is able to support my own family financially.

To conclude, I strongly believe that juveniles have the tremendous influence on the society. This is because they are valuable workers, and people, who adults count on.