Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

All round development of students is important. Often, colleges and universities tend to give more importance studies over social skills and sports. In my opinion, sports and other social activities in colleges and universities should receive equal imoortance and financial support as do classes and libraries. This is because stuidnts should get complete chance to discover their opportunities and passion.

Everyone is different. This diversity is what makes makes the world so beautiful. What this also means is that people have different interets, while some may be more interested to puruse more traditional career paths like science or literature, the others may want to pursue arts or sports. We often see that universities and colleges tend to focus either on academics or other diverse career paths. What this does, is it forces the students to follow the same paths. And hence such institutions allocate funds for the development of academic streams. Such a pattern does not let students explore their interests and leads to the creation more unhappy indivivuals.

Another important reason why think that all activities -- academic and social-- should receive equal support, is becuase people need academic skills along with social skills. If a student is only made to study, take tests, and make progress in one doamin, he will struggle with other spheres of life. Man is a social animal, and needs to learn social activities to live a better life. We humans live in a society, with people, our whole lives. Hence social skills are just as important, if not more important.

In conlcusion, I strongly believe that social activities and sports should also get equal support in colleges and universities. This is becuase everyone needs to experinece different doamins to discover their interests. If people succeed in doing so, they would be able to contribute to society better by creating great work.