Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Relationships between people are one of the most important, if not tbe most important part of one's life. Often, the question has been asked if being truthful in a relationship is the most important thing in a relationship. In my opinion, telling the truth is indeed the most important consideration in any relationship. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

A person's life is defined by the relationships they form. Hence, it is important to have positive and lasting relationships. A person who has healthy relationships with people, often, tends to be happier and live a better life. Relationships are built on trust, hence it trust is the most important factor that determines the nature of the relationship. Trust between two people can be built by being open, truthful, and direct. And when one of these factors are compromised, the trust between two people starts to fade, consequently the relationship follows suit. In any relationship, it takes a long time to develop trust and it dependes solely on being truthful. It is from personal experience that i have learnt that even a single lie, no matter how inconsequential, can damage a relationship.

Always telling the truth benefits not only our relationships, but it also benefits our lives. When a person does not resort to lying, the person tends become more aware of the consequnece of his actions, thereby forcing him to make better decisions. Such traits benefit not only one's relationships but all spheres of one's life, equally. Such behaviour eliminates the need to lie or cover up certain actions, which automatically aids in the development of trust. The more trustworthy a relationship is, the more fruitful the relationship becomes. This can be witnessed when two people trust eachother, they tend to be nice to eachother, help them in their time of need, and show geneuine concern about the other. The development of such healthy relationships cointributes to a healthy life.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. This is because, relationships are built on trust and truth forms the main pillar of trust.