Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In universities, people tend to be concerned more about the career prospect of the subjects they learn. Some people propose that students should learn subjects with fast job growth, including science, technology, and engineering even if they are interested in other subjects.

In today’s modern world, steering students to what destination is a priority when considering its significant effect on the future of society. In this regard, many would rather oblige students to study in the fields with fast job growth than let them study in their fields of interest. I, though, hold the opposite view for some reason, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First, society needs different people with different specializations in various fields to be successful. Restricting students to study in limited areas, which right now we think they are priorities will lead to killing students' creativity. It is much better to educate them to be committed to their interests and passions, and alongside that, learn them to be flexible and be up to date. By recognizing the needs of the people of their era, and execute their knowledge in their interested fields to supplement their people, not only are students interests not jeopardized but also they have a great opportunity to be known as entrepreneurs since they were able to implement the combination of knowledge and specialization together, which can bring about significant educational outcomes.

Furthermore, we cannot deny that every single job has a great contribution to our life, and because of that is much better to respect every students’ interests, and steer them towards their designated destination. Under such a circumstance, students will be more motivated to study, and definitely, they will have more perseverance in their path. The chance of their success in the subject that they are interested in is greater than in other fields even if they are high tech fields. This is because the more interested they are, the more diligent they are, and this will lead to more efficiency and productivity, guaranteeing their success.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, allowing students to study in their fields of interest will not only not kill their creativity but also fuels their motivations. As a result, a society filling with these types of students will have more creative students, who they are authentic candidates to be an entrepreneur, and they will be more productive in any fields they choose to enter.