Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students ‘sports activities as they give to their university libraries.

In spite of the fact that the most universities concentrate their effort and money on their educational aspects like libraries and research centers, there are some universities which focus their budget on sport activities and facilities. I am of the opinion that a university should appropriate their money for both sports activities and libraries equally. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, sport activities cause students to be in a healthy situation, therefore students can be more successful in their educational attempts and their talents burgeon rapidly. The cardinal aim of all universities is to prepare students in their desired majors and to have students to be adroit and competent in their field of study after graduation. In order to reach this goal, universities need students who are healthy and vigorous. For urging students to exercise and do sports, universities should provide enough sport facilities. My own experience is a good example of this. In early, when I went to the university for B.Sc. degree, although my university has the best libraries and research centers, it devote less money to the sport facilities. But gradually, the investment on sport facets increased, so that several gyms and courts were established in university campus and its dorms. This issue encouraged me to attend different sport activities, meanwhile I found that my improvement in my courses was expedited. Thus, to me, sport activities cause not only healthy mind and physics but also more success in my educational endeavor, As the saying goes" the sound mind in a sound body". This example clearly demonstrates that why universities should pay attention to both educational and sports aspects of their students with equity.

My second reason for believing this is that nowadays the highest ranked universities are universities which have the best facilities in not only educational aspects such as libraries and research labs but also other facets like sport divisions. If a university dedicate a large amount of money to libraries and other educational activities but in contrast devote less money to sport activities, it causes this university not to be placed among high prestigious universities. What's more, indeed it causes that the talented and assiduous students to discourage to attend this university. For instance, if you see the US. News university ranking, you perceive that the factors which the ranking is based on include diverse elements such as the budget value dedicated to the sport activities, sport facilities, research centers, libraries and others. due to that fact, if universities appropriate the amount of money for their sport and educational facilities, it helps them enhance their position and ranking.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that the universities should dedicate their money and budget to both their libraries and sport facilities equitably. This is because doing sports enlarge students' minds and talents and expedite their thriving, and because equal investment on different facets improve the universities' ranking.