Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Video games offer benefits to children.” Provide reason and examples to support your stance.

With the advent of new technologies like mobile phones, computers, and the internet, people nowadays are addicted to these technologies. PUBG is the most popular video game not only among children but also among young people. Some children believe that playing computer games makes them the coolest guy. In my opinion, playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them. I feel this way for several reasons which, I will mention in the following essay.

Firstly, children are too immature to make the right decision, for example, a child is playing GTA VICE-CITY, one of the most popular computer games. This game is designed in a way that is not suitable for children. The character's behavior in the game is brutal and aggressive and that behavior is not acceptable in the real life. children are too immature to take the right decision. After playing computer video games they try to imitate the character's behavior which is spurious

Secondly, Siting eight to ten hours in front of the computer is not benefiting the children, rather it affects the children's mental and physical health. children like to play badminton, and cricket on their computers rather than on children, which makes children weak and feeble. Computer games make the children introverted which makes them reserved.

In the conclusion, computer games are a kind of addiction that not only affects mental health but also affects physical health as well.