Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that sharing and working in a team is a behavior of a paramount importance. Some teachers think that if the students work alone on their assignments, they will get more benefits than working in groups. Others suppose the opposite. For me, I reckon that working in a team is more effective for students and in this essay I will demonstrate my reasons for that support.

To begin with, working with a group of students allows each one of them to share his ideas and to complete each other to rapidly reach the target. If the project consists of several steps, every one can participate in one step until the whole project is finished. This will make the project easier and manageable. From my personal experience, when I was in the last year of university, the pharmaceutical industry department asked each group of students to make a maquette for a device. We co-operated and divided the process into smaller tasks that every one had to commit. At the end of the year, we succeeded to form the device and had high scores. On the other hand, other group of students didn't work as a team, they depended on the group's leader to do all the work. As a result, they couldn't finish the project on time because of disparity.

Second, another exquisite reason is that when the students work with each other on an assignment, they can make the best use of their abilities and qualifications. They may also get benefit from each other's experience, so every student manage to complete the shortage in his knowledge and learn more. For example, people are not on the same level of thinking and knowledge. Let us posit that the assignment is about writing a literature review on a scientific topic, some students are good at searching the internet, others are perfect in writing the abstract, etc. They can teach each other to fill the gaps that are formed during the class. On the contrary, the students who work alone will not know the right answers and benefit from others.

In the summary, working in a team is more beneficial than working alone. This is because of the benefits students gain from it like learning the concept of co-operation as well as enhancing the learning process.