Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people involve themselves in several tasks at the same time in a trial to control everything. In my opinion, I believe that this behavior is wrong and should not be adopted. In this essay I will demonstrate my reasons for that disagreement.

To begin with, pursuing this way will distract people, so they can not concentrate on each task or do their best in it. As a result, they fail to succeed in anything. This is clearly obvious especially when the tasks are not related to each other. From my experience, I suffered from this for a long time. In the past, I had a binge for knowledge, I was used to take courses in various fields, just to collect information about different topics. Finally, I realized that what I learned in each subject was nothing. For that reason, I started to focus on only one thing at a time and give it all my attention and efforts.

Secondly, we do not have time for all the things we want to do. We have to follow the rule of step by step and set our priorities. This means to start with the most difficult or urgent one to finish it then resume to the next one. For example, if we have an exam and at the same time we have to learn a new skill to enhance our performance in the work, we must finish the task that has a deadline first then start learning the skill.

Lastly, to keep a good physical, mental and psychological health , we need to take it easy and do not hurry up to commit to all tasks at once. For instance, if we do that, we will be exhausted all the time and will not accomplish our targets. This in turn will affect us negatively and may suffer from depression and failure.

In the summary, one step at once is more effective than doing different things at the same time. This will have positive consequences on our time, health and performance.