Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a quote I appreciate saying "love what you work until you can work what you love''. People argue about whether to start a job even if it is not your goal or to wait for the one you dream of. For me, I'm totally with the side supporting exploiting the opportunity and beginning the available job. In this essay I will demonstrate my reasons for that agreement.

First of all, gaining experience is a paramount cause for this. We have to make the best use of any job we are engaged in. This allows us to be expertise in the field we desire. This can be added to the resume in order to enhance our career and open the door for better job opportunities in front of us. Experience is cumulative and nothing is useless, may be the job that we start now represents the first step on the way to our goal. For example, if someone wants to work as a biostatician, he can start with working as a research assistant in a center for medical studies until he gains the experience needed to specialize in biostatistics field.

A second exquisite reason is that we have to earn money to make living for us and our families as well. Besides, we can use the money we earn from this secure job to take courses and earn a degree to increase our qualifications. We should not stay without working just waiting for the perfect job to come to us. We have to struggle and fight for it. From my personal experience, I could do that. After graduation, my goal was to work in teaching at the university, but I could not get what I wanted then. I found a job as a pharmacist in a community pharmacy and decided to work in it without hesitation. I managed to save some money that allowed me to take courses and start my masters degree in pharmaceutical sciences. Now, I'm working as an assisting professor in school of pharmacy in Egypt and finally, I achieved my target.

Lastly, time passes rapidly and does not wait for anyone. We must exploit every minute to our favor as the jobs that are available for us now may not be present when we are older.

In the summary, we have to work hard in an available job till we find the job that we will be satisfied with. Several motives can encourage us to do that like having experience, making money and making the best use of our time.