Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning is a kind of process that involves analysing a particular topic and assimilating them. Tutors play an important role in helping students gain knowledge through their guidance and hard work. I believe that pupils learn better when they work as a group to achieve a goal than individual work due to a couple of reasons which are elaborated below.

Firstly, working together can help make the project successful in many ways. this is because it will include the different ideas to collate and result in an interesting work. On the other hand, a single mind work will only proceed with one main idea and will not be as awesome as the former one. For instance, when working on a biology project the inputs of different mind will result in a new way of making the project work and interesting too. therefore, doing projects together will result in good yields.

Secondly, when the work is shared there will be less burden to worry. When dividing a work to the people working in a group can help better construct and organise the idea in a project through an efficient manner. For example, an assignment involving data collection in different places if is undertaken by giving each student in a group their destined places it will be easier to obtain information in a short period of time. Contrastingly, if a single student runs around all the data collection points then it will be tiring and the project will not be completed in a specific time frame. Hence, doing a work together has its benefits.

Furthermore, each and every student will learn and think differently. This can be put to use in group work. it is important to perceive the different ways a child learns and when shared this in a group work other students can utilise their skills to hone their way of learning. this feature does not exist in an individual learning where a single way of thought process and learning exist. Therefore, learning from a group will result in better way of education.

To conclude, the compilation of an assignment when done in a group has its advantages which include easiness for completion, better understanding and efficient learning.