Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The best way of teaching students has being discussed between teachers and school administrations. Once we are leaving in a very competitive world, schools have the desire that students leave schools with as much knowledge as they can. Personally, I am a big fan of "team working" and I am totally in agreement with students`participation in projects. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, work with different people might increase students capacity on troubleshooting and boost their ability to learn. During the brainstorms students are allow to discuss about their different points of view and also learn from each other experiences. An example of mine might help to illustrate that. When I was in high school, my biology teacher divided our class into 4 groups and we were requested to find a solution for a genetic issue. I was too convinced that my idea was the best but I was wrong. When my peers gave their views, I realized that some concepts of genetic I had no knowledge. As a consequence, my team found a better way to resolve the assignment.

Secondly, teamwork may teach us how to be more cooperative and improve work efficiency. It means that working in a group is essential nowadays if you want to succeed in your daily tasks and also in your job. For instance, during my University life, I had the opportunity to attend an internship in a big oil company. All the interns were asked to find a better solution for the issue present in a gas pipe and the requirements were that we should work alone and we should give the solution to our supervisor after 1 week. As a result, none of the interns showed a solution. To continue this project, we were requested to work together and the consequence of our efforts was the delivery of results in just 3 days. Work in a team, might help to prepare young people for this valuable skill they will need later in life.

To sum it up, as aforementioned, work teams are essential during students life. Not only because it might provide an efficient way to find solutions for problems but it also allow students to learn how to be more cooperative.