Students should be request to do homework everyday

The benefits of doing homework after school has being debate by teachers and parents for many years. Some people defends the idea that having everyday homework might be stressful for students once they already spend too much time at schools. Personally, I believe that doing daily assignments are beneficial for them. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, doing daily assignments allows students to develop their knowledge. Students who study and solve questions from different subjects after school, might arise their understanding. An example of mine might help to illustrate that. When I was in secondary school, my math teacher used to request us to solve 10 math questions after classes and if we were not able to solve them we should ask her about it on the next day. At the beginning I could not finish the resolution once I have not understood what the questions was asking for. After solve my doubts with her I kept doing my homework and I was able to finish them in the same day. As you can see, doing our assignments everyday allow us to have a deeper understanding of our classes matters.

Secondly, doing homework means better grades. Having a deeper understanding and practicing assignments help students to improve grades. For instance, my little sister used to have difficult on learning physics when she was in high school and her notes on this subject was really bad. As she needs to move on to the next grade, she decided to dedicate some extra hours after school to solve physics assignments, I also remember she work hard on it. As a consequence of her efforts she received one of the best notes in the physic`s final exam. As you can see, when youngers are dedicate on learning, good grades might be a consequence of their strains.

To sum it up, as aforementioned, when students keep practicing what they had learned after school, it might be helpful for them to increase their knowledge about specific topics and also enable them to get good grades.