Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The best way of teaching students has being discussed between teachers and school administrations. Once we are leaving in a very competitive world, schools have the desire that students leave schools with as much knowledge as they can. In my opinion, I think the best way to students to learn more is working in a group. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, work with different people might increase students capacity on troubleshooting. When students discuss about their different points of view, they might find a better solutions to solve problems. An example of mine might help to illustrate that. When I was in high school, my biology teacher divided our class into 4 groups and we were requested to find a solution for a genetic problem. I was too convinced that my idea was the best but I was wrong. When my peers gave their views, I realized that some concepts of genetic I had no knowledge. As a result, my team found a better way to resolve the assignment.

Secondly, teamwork may teach us how to be more cooperative. It means that working in a group is essential nowadays if you want to succeed in your daily activities and also in your job. For instance, during my high school years I used to play volleyball and in order to win the games I had to learn the weaknesses and the strengths of my own, my colleagues and opponents. This is very much like what happens in a real life as well. Work in a team, might help to prepare young people for this valuable skill they will need later in life.

To sum it up, as aforementioned, work teams are essential during students life. Not only because it might provide an efficient way to find solutions for problems but it also allow students to learn how to be more cooperative.