Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that parents plays a major role in their child`s life. Although we are living in a very competitive world where everything changes very fast, I believe that parents are paying more attention in their children education comparing with parents in the past. In the following essay I will explore my point of view.

To begin with, since the number of child has reduce in modern families, parents are having more time to dedicate to raising a child. In the past, ever member in a family had to work for hours in factories or farms and children were seen as a labour force. Nowadays, with the advance of technology children are not considering as workforces so they might dedicate their hours to study. For instance, my grandfather used to tell me about his childhood. He always mentioned that his dream was to be a teacher but he had to start to work in a cotton plantation since he was 6 years once he needed to help to maintain his family. If he had had better opportunities he could had realized his dream.

Secondly, parents are more concerned about their kids future. Nowadays we are living in a very aggressive world where everybody are looking for better opportunities to success, thereby in order to survive in such environment parents are investing too much money in their children`s education. An example of mine might illustrate that. Since I was a child my dad pays me language courses and also encourages me to practice extra-curricular courses after school because in his opinion, doing these things I might develop important skills that will allows me to be a good professional. With that in mind, they try to provide better opportunities to their kids.

To sum it up, as aforementioned, caring about children`s knowledge is essential not only because it support them to live their dreams but having a good education allow them to be prosperous in their adulthood.