Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes the to question of whether parents today are more involved in their children's education than they were in the past, people may have different points of views and provide different opinions and arguments that they find valid and convincing. Personally, I totally think that parents currently have a greater role in their children's education than ever and this is for the following reasons.

To begin with, nowadays children are more vulnerable and exposed to a wide variety of threats and dangers that did not exist before. For instance, the interned is becoming more and more involved in our daily lives. As we are all well aware of, the internet have many dangerous effects on the children comportment and behavior. Don't get me wrong, it is true that the internet technology have made our life easier but it has many advantages as well as the good ones. and the children need their parents guidance and advises to stay on track and away from dark paths. The internet has made it accessible for every user to reach the world from its home and this may include dangerous websites. For example the dark web, which contains pornography, illegal weapons and trafficking, etc. If parents are not there to educate their children and supervise them, there will be no one there.

In addition, the society we live in currently is very competitive and at the same time full of temptations and corruptions. The children, if not being supervised, can easily give in these temptations. Therefore, the parents role must be to inform and keep track of their education, help them in their assignment if necessary to avoid dropping out of school.

To conclude, in my personal point of view, I strongly think that parents nowadays have a more important and urgent role in their children education than they were in the past. The world has become a danger place for children and their parents involvement in their education is essential.