Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the proposed statement. Personally speaking, helping the community must be one part of people's lives, but it is not. Young people also do not consider some times to help their communities. I will mention some points, reasons, and my experience to defend my opinion below.

First, In my mind, young people nowadays even do not think about helping people because they are busy playing computer games or hanging on with their friends in their free time. When anything young people want their parents to prepare for them, they will never understand poor people who do not even have the necessary things in their lives. For example, I have a friend who has a young boy named Tom. My friend every day goes to her boy's school to return him to their house. After that, in the evening, Tom's friends come to his house to play games on his computer. Even this, one day I went with Tom shopping, and when we were coming back. I saw an old woman who had a difficult time carrying her pockets. She attracted my attention, but Tom did not even see her until I said to him to help the old woman. Tom is a very good boy, but I think that the luxurious life his parents preparing for him caused him does not understand such things.

Second, life nowadays is complex than in the past. The government is responsible to help the community. As a result, young people do not feel the responsibility to help their communities. For example, my son always asks me some questions about old men and women, and I always tell him that they live in a specific house where the government runs it. So, he will be relieved, as do I.

To sum up, according to what I mentioned, I think today's life is changed, and young people do not see many people who need help, or they do not understand them.