Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are lots of various factors that determine the future of a country. Most people have the opinion that governments are crucial and only persons to make decisions. Although I understand their view of point, I believe in another way. Personally, I agree with the statement that young people have a potential influence on the future of society. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, youth can use social media to express their opinion about the government's decisions and new rules. Significantly, youth are using social media more than others. Eventually, they will be aware of novel news sooner so they can react to them. In other words, young people can accompany others with themselves. In addition, they can have a significant influence on not only their country's future but also other countries. For example, on Twitter, youth use specific Hashtags to change a rule or a decision, even they use it to protest the government's mistakes and injustice.

Secondly, young people are so motivated for changing situation rather than other people in their society. In short, youth have a momentous dream in their mind, making the world a better place to live. Subsequently, if they find out a mistake, they start to change it powerfully. Meanwhile, if you look back, you can find that most people who lead revolutions are youth. For instance, in my country, the revolution started by protesting against poverty which young people began.

To wrap everything up, I strongly believe that young people have a crucial influence on the momentous decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. This is because they are able to use social media in a beneficial way and also they have a strong spirit to change their society to make it a better place to live.