Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the twentieth century, people’s life has been changed to what scientists call as modern life. In spite of all advantages of the new lifestyle, it brings a number of complicaions in people’s lives, particularly to that of the young individuals. Therefore, in order to keep up with the rapid pace of life, I personally agree with having a specific plan for our daily lives. The benefits of being organized are discussed in the following passage.

The first and the foremost reason why I support having daily plan is that it provides one with an opportunity to save time. When a person prioritizes the daily responsibilities in a to-do list plan, he or she is able to accomplish all of them in a determined period of time. What is resulted from such a faithful plan is to do more in less time rather than making a mess. Therefore, an organized person would definitely expect to fulfill all his or her commitments during the day. A housewife, for example, can easily make an accurate plan to get the whole house chores done in the morning to have enough free time to spend with her children for the rest of the day.

Furthermore, saving money is one of the greatest advantages of being organized. Although it may seem confusing at first, making a plan of necessary and unnecessary issues allows you to be more focussed on the essential things to spend money on. Unfortunately, modern life is associated with luxuries such as eating at expensive restaurants or buying costly furniture and clothes. A plan would truely directs individuals to pay money for the thing that it is essential for a routine life. As a result, they find this plan a good guide to not to waste their money.

Finally, being organized is a great way to make life more enjoyable. If people have a particular plan for their life, it is quite likely for them to make some time enough free to spend with their family or develop the fields of their interests. Moreover, having a plan for the whole week reduces the stress of the heavy workload so people are able to enjoy their leisure time with a light mood. For instance, an organized family could obviously make weekends a brilliant chance to have a trip or to go to an amusement park.

Overall, taking into account all these factors, I strongly believe that being organized in the modern life not only helps the young save time and money, but also it brings joy to their lives.