Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have been arguing a lot regarding whether the development of technology benefits society. Personally, I think that with the help of technological devices, educating kids is easier now than before. I think this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technology contributes to the academic success of young people, which is important in order to excel in the modern world. These days, educated individuals have wonderful jobs and high income, and so they can financially support their families. My niece`s experience is a compelling example of this. My niece is a senior and she is going to become a pharmacist, and therefore she studies a lot. Recently I noticed that she spent a lot of time on her cell phone and expresse my concern about this to her parents. However, they told me that on her phone she has special apps such as flash cards, that help her to learn difficult chemical formulas, which she needs to memorize in order to pass on of her entire exams. Although sometimes adults complain that their children devote too much time to their electronic devices, they actually help pupils to increase intellectually.

Secondly, through social networking websites, youngsters can get encouraged to participate in the life of their communities and become supportive and kind adults. For instance, my son is a member of many groups on Facebook and Instagram. A few months, through one of these groups he met young people who volunteer in our small town. Some of them help at a local fire department, others assist a nursing home. The guys told them a myriad of stories about their social activities and my son decided to follow their way. As a result, during his spare time, he volunteers at a local hospital. In fact, this activity made him more compassionate to people than he was before.

To conclude, I strongly believe that technology makes it easier for parents to educate their children. This is because it helps kids to grow intellectually, and become kind to others.