Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples t

It goes without saying that children are the future cornerstone of society and adults should take every step necessary to teach them in the best manner possible. This issue is particularly of great importance when it comes to educating them. A particular standpoint is that in the modern era educating children has become a more difficult task than it was in the past. I found myself among the opponents of this idea. In what follows, I will delve into two reasons to shed light on my response.

The first and paramount reason which comes to my mind is that children are becoming more and more eager to learn different things. As the technological devices, such as computers, cell phones and smart platforms, have equipped children with the most powerful database, called the internet, the students can find the answer of their question with just typing some keywords and surfing the web. As a result, they are more knowledgeable and more enthusiastic about gaining new lessons. On the other hand, in the past decades, students were reluctant to gain knowledge since rarely were there adequate resources and motivations. Take an American nine years old boy who encounters a video game advertisement in Spanish on YouTube. He becomes curious about the story of the game and dialogues between the characters, and he would try to learn some Spanish words by searching for language applications on his smartphone. He might ask his parents to support him in attending Spanish classes.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that social networks improve communications between students. It is no secret to anyone that the new wave of technology developments makes a great network of relationships and friendships between students and teachers throughout the world. A lot of academic and scientific communities have been built, some good examples of which are Researchgate and LinkedIn. These communities link academic people and students who live in different countries and even different continents. Subsequently, they can share their ideas, ask questions, initiate group project and address each other problems. Furthermore, students can enjoy the online courses and pamphlets of the best professors and teachers which are available in these communities. Consequently, they become more and more connected to professionals of the specific areas of their interest.

To put everything in a nutshell, we can conclude that nowadays, educating children is easier because not only do they benefit from their gadgets and devices to learn new various things but also they will be familiar with a lot of persons and make new profitable connections.