Do you agree or disagree with following statement.

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Everyone should work hard in order to develop a bright and successful career in this competitive world. Personally, I believe that spending a quality time in schools by studying effectively is the important criteria to achieve success in life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, solid academic background provides light in the dark path. The seeds of basic education and moral principles are sown in school periods. After that, it is our foremost duty to study hard, choose a suitable major area and give full concentration to pass the exams. Without the knowledge of what you are learning, connecting to people will not bring so much benefit. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience.

I remember, when I was in my graduate school, one of my classmates tended to build interaction with professors and other people. On the other hand, she spent less time on her study, so at last she brought poor grades in the tests. As a result, she finished her school with superficial knowledge in her specialized area. Moreover, she has already started her job in a company, but always felt timid and less confident. Her boss and colleagues always judge her because of her wrong works. If my friend had studied hard at the right time, she would have done better in her professional life.

Secondly, attending classes regularly improves our communication skills and allows brainstorming. If we participate in discussions and give presentations in front of so many people, it will enhance those skills automatically. My personal example is a compelling example of this. I was assigned a group project in my undergraduate school. At first I was very shy, so could not make effort to contribute in the work. The assignments were given frequently, and slowly I started to participate in active discussion. Consequently, I had come out of my shell and become a confident public speaker. Accordingly, as an employee I have already assigned a project where I am the group leader because of my strong confidence and academic background.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I would definitely say that practicing time more fruitfully in schools will cast high positive impacts in the long run. This is because the educational institutions not only teach us but also make us capable to compete the world.